Comet – Elenin – “may carry a significant amount of material with it and if it follows the currently projected orbit, the Earth may very well pass through this material.” – near miss or bullseye?

Wow!

This is huge.

What a piece of work.

I’ll have to dig through this some more, but if what they are saying – if what this professor is saying – is true  — Which sounds REALLY plausible to me — this is about as BIG as Einstein’s theories.

The thing that makes me agree with what he is saying is that the dark matter ideas that scientist had “accepted” have no basis.  They are OBSERVATIONS that were put in place because nothing made sense.  This man has challenged the convention, which was originally based on nothing, and has made a simple, elegant and plausible explanation.

I first learned of dark matter about 25  (oh my – has it been so long?) years ago.  I was interested in ASTRONOMY when I was very young.  Astrophysics was my first love in college.  But that didn’t pan out.  So, I’m no scientist, but I’m far from a novice about this.

 

If you are interested in the nuts and bolts listen to the video’s.  They are AWESOME, but quite dry if you don’t care much about the science of it.

 

 

 

MeteorComet Elenin is Coming!

Sun, 16 Jan 2011 12:57 CST

One of the members of our research team is an astronomer at a large observatory. We’ve been having a number of exchanges about the theories of James McCanney. Unfortunately, I can’t find any really good videos of McCanney talking about his ideas. I did find the following which are basically just audio with minimal graphics. They do explain his ideas so have a listen before you continue on. If anybody has links to better videos, please let me know!

Vodpod videos no longer available.
Electric Universe – Solar Capacitor – James McC…, posted with vodpod
Vodpod videos no longer available.

1st collector for Electric Universe – Solar Capacitor – James McC…
Follow my videos on vodpod

 

Okay, now you know a bit about the possibilities of comets as parts of the Electric Solar System. McCanney cites all the strange weather on earth, strange behavior of the sun, that arrived in tandem with Comet Hale-Bopp. So now along comes Comet Elenin. Let’s start with the likely trajectory. On the image, which came from my astronomer friend, it looks like this:

Elenin

E – Earth

W – Venus

M – Mars

The little black curved line represents Mercury.

Hopefully, it should be visible somewhere around mid-August. Its closest approach to the Sun is scheduled in the first half of September. Where it will go exactly – we do not know. Since its orbit is close to the ecliptic plane, it should be visible low in the sky. Orbital parameters are yet uncertain. So far it looks harmless

 

Elenin photo

SpeedN-NM Comet Elenin (C/2010 X1) appears as a tiny, faint smudge in this stack of four 240-second exposures taken on the morning of December 10, 2010, with a remote-controlled telescope in New Mexico. (The quadrupled stars are due to the comet's motion between exposures.)

 

It is called Elenin since it was discovered by Leonid Elenin. I expect the internet to soon be ringing with rumors and news bytes about this comet. For now, there isn’t much to say so I’m sharing what I’ve received in private from an astronomer at a big observatory that shall remain anonymous for the moment. He says:

  1. It is too early to accurately predict the future path – it’s orbital parameters haven’t been revised.
  2. Among the observable hyperbolic and parabolic comets (those that come from the Oort cloud) this one has the smallest perihelion distance and the smallest inclination to the ecliptic plane.
  3. Comet Elenin’s orbit may be unstable as it may encounter some dark bodies, for example, in the asteroid belt or even some Taurid objects. What would happen in those cases is a matter of luck.
  4. This comet may carry a significant amount of material with it and if it follows the currently projected orbit, the Earth may very well pass through this material.
  5. If Elenin is anything like what Victor Clube or James McCanney describes, we might be in for some surprises – good or bad, who knows?

For comparison a picture with some of the known comets:

 

 

 

 

 

 

comet comparison

comet comparison

For those interested: Ephemerides of the comet C/2010 X1 Elenin

Currently, according to Nasa, the predicted trajectory can be viewed here.

Elenin’s predicted brightness:

 

 

Where to look:

 

 

 

nterview with the discoverer:

Comets could pose a serious threat (Google Translation)

(“Comets may represent a serious danger”)

Elenin’s telescope

 

 

 

 

Comet Elenin Update!

I’ve received updates on Comet Elenin from the astronomical insider who shall, as I said, remain anonymous for the moment.

The first item of note is that, with the update on the orbit of Elenin, which was made on 09 Jan 11, that is 9-1-11 (interesting, no?), it is scheduled to reach perihelion on the 9th of September, that is: 9-9-11. Another interesting numerical combo.

My friend has made a nice little animation of the calculated orbit:

 

<object style=”height: 390px; width: 640px”><param name=”movie” value=”http://www.youtube.com/v/?version=3″><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”><param name=”allowScriptAccess” value=”always”>http://www.youtube.com/v/?version=3</object&gt;

 

An interesting alignment occurs right around the autumnal equinox where we have Earth, Comet Elenin, the Sun and almost Mercury lined up like ducks.

Now, have a look at this image:

 

I hope you can make out the yellow line of Elenin’s orbit. (Click on the image to enlarge it) In the image, Astronomical Insider has included the position of the asteroid belt as a big circle. He has also noted the position of the member of that belt, Schiela, which is the asteroid that began to develop a comet-like coma back in December. The blue ellipse is an approximation of the southern Taurid meteor stream. Something may change, of course, when the comet crosses the asteroid belt in March/April.

Stay tuned for updates!

 

http://www.sott.net/articles/show/221672-Comet-Elenin-is-Coming

 

56 Responses to Comet – Elenin – “may carry a significant amount of material with it and if it follows the currently projected orbit, the Earth may very well pass through this material.” – near miss or bullseye?

  1. Ray says:

    Use larger pictures, or make them links to the full-sized image. Thumbnail picture blogs are a thing of the past.

    Elenin is expected to come within a minimum of .22AUs from the Earth. Hardly anything to worry about.

  2. […] Comet – Elenin – “may carry a significant amount of material with it and if it fol… (txlady706.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Anonymous says:

    yo i think i just found the comet elenin
    http://s1094.photobucket.com/albums/i441/davidleah131/
    ——-
    please tell me message back at davidleah131 on youtube

  4. david says:

    yo i think i just found the comet elenin
    http://s1094.photobucket.com/albums/i441/davidleah131/
    ——-
    please tell me message back at davidleah131 on youtube

  5. James says:

    Check out the JPL (Jet Perpultion Labritory) a NASA lab they have a interactive diagram of this orbit under ELENIN it has aligned 3 other times and each one to the day there was the Churchchrist Earthquake in Brazil, the Hatti earthquake and Japan, TO THE DAY do there is a buzz that this might be much larger then a “comet”

    • txlady706 says:

      I believe that.
      Or what if the reason for the earthquakes is something else and THAT something else is ALSO the reason why that comet is in this tragically. After all a comet is usually a broken of piece of “something else” and is being hurled through space. What if IT is also experiencing the same AFFECT?
      Just a thought

  6. […] Comet – Elenin – “may carry a significant amount of material with it and if it fol… (txlady706.wordpress.com) […]

  7. Kreditrechner,immobilienfinanzierung,finanzierungrechner…

    […]Comet – Elenin – “may carry a significant amount of material with it and if it follows the currently projected orbit, the Earth may very well pass through this material.” – near miss or bullseye? « Politics, Rel…

  8. wehostia.com says:

    wehostia.com…

    […]Comet – Elenin – “may carry a significant amount of material with it and if it follows the currently projected orbit, the Earth may very well pass through this material.” – near miss or bullseye? « Politics, Rel…

  9. video converter…

    […]Comet – Elenin – “may carry a significant amount of material with it and if it follows the currently projected orbit, the Earth may very well pass through this material.” – near miss or bullseye? « Politics, Rel…

  10. Ben says:

    It’s hard to find knowledgeable people for this topic, but you seem like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  11. Clyde says:

    Why people still use to read news papers when in this technological globe everything is available on net?

  12. Damien says:

    An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a friend who has been doing a little homework on this. And he actually bought me lunch simply because I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending some time to discuss this topic here on your web page.

  13. Beverly says:

    Everything is very open with a very clear explanation of the issues. It was really informative. Your site is very useful. Thanks for sharing!

  14. Martin says:

    Hello! I just want to give you a big thumbs up for the excellent information you have here on this post. I will be returning to your web site for more soon.

  15. Gerardo says:

    Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips and hints for newbie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  16. Rafael says:

    I think this is among the so much vital information for me. And i’m happy reading your article. However want to remark on some normal issues, The website taste is great, the articles is in point of fact nice : D. Just right task, cheers

  17. Ismael says:

    * As a powerful antioxidant, it protects the aqueous areas of the body from free radicals. The information about the 8 kinds of naturally-occurring vitamin E has been available for decades. However, research shows that taking excessive amounts of vitamins can be just as harmful, if not more, as not taking any.

  18. Victorina says:

    I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your web site. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues? A couple of my blog visitors have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any solutions to help fix this problem?

  19. Ashely says:

    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

  20. Declan says:

    There is certainly a lot to find out about this topic. I really like all the points you’ve made.

  21. Dick says:

    Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog. Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Cheers

  22. Traci says:

    If you desire to increase your familiarity only keep visiting this site and be updated with the latest information posted here.

  23. Novella says:

    whoah this blog is excellent i really like reading your posts. Keep up the good work! You understand, many individuals are looking round for this information, you could help them greatly.

  24. Robbie says:

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

  25. Stephan says:

    magnificent points altogether, you simply received a brand new reader. What could you suggest in regards to your publish that you made some days in the past? Any positive?

  26. Lolita says:

    You’ve made some really good points there. I looked on the internet to find out more about the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this site.

  27. Jack says:

    Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam responses? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any help is very much appreciated.

  28. Arlen says:

    We’re a gaggle of volunteers and starting a brand new scheme in our community. Your site offered us with helpful information to work on. You have done a formidable task and our whole community will be grateful to you.

  29. Mitchel says:

    I visited several web pages except the audio feature for audio songs existing at this web page is really marvelous.

  30. Anja says:

    Thank you, I’ve recently been looking for info about this subject for a while and yours is the best I’ve came upon till now. However, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you certain in regards to the source?

  31. Lavonne says:

    Remarkable! Its really remarkable post, I have got much clear idea concerning from this post.

  32. Edmund says:

    Hello there I am so glad I found your weblog, I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a incredible post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  33. Holley says:

    Hi there, just wanted to tell you, I enjoyed this post. It was inspiring. Keep on posting!

  34. Roger says:

    I do not leave many remarks, however i did some searching and wound up here Comet – Elenin – may carry a significant amount of material with it and if it follows the currently projected orbit, the Earth may very well pass through this material.. And I actually do have some questions for you if you tend not to mind. Is it just me or does it give the impression like some of these comments come across like they are left by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting on other online social sites, I’d like to follow anything fresh you have to post. Would you make a list of every one of your social pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  35. Lucy says:

    Amazing issues here. I am very satisfied to see your article. Thank you so much and I am having a look forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  36. Chloe says:

    After exploring a number of the blog posts on your blog, I honestly appreciate your way of writing a blog. I book marked it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my web site too and let me know how you feel.

  37. Arden says:

    of course like your website however you need to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to tell the reality then again I will surely come again again.

  38. Sergio says:

    Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a weblog website? The account aided me a appropriate deal. I have been tiny bit familiar of this your broadcast offered bright transparent idea

  39. Susanna says:

    Remarkable! Its genuinely amazing post, I have got much clear idea concerning from this post.

  40. Raymond says:

    Your method of telling all in this post is actually fastidious, all be able to simply be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  41. Wanda says:

    It’s hard to come by experienced people in this particular subject, but you seem like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  42. Lester says:

    What a information of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious experience concerning unexpected feelings.

  43. Ingeborg says:

    What’s up to every body, it’s my first visit of this webpage; this weblog contains amazing and in fact fine stuff for readers.

  44. Reva says:

    My relatives always say that I am wasting my time here at web, except I know I am getting familiarity all the time by reading such good content.

  45. Ariel says:

    A fascinating discussion is worth comment. I think that you ought to write more about this subject, it may not be a taboo subject but typically people don’t speak about such topics. To the next! Kind regards!!

  46. Albertina says:

    Admiring the hard work you put into your site and in depth information you provide. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed material.

  47. Bruce says:

    It might be how the networks of the foregoing future, all sci-fi powerful and fiber-optic and everything, won’t require any promote streaming. Life has are easier, like baking a cake including a box.

  48. Fawn says:

    Greate pieces. Keep posting such kind of information on your page. Im really impressed by it.
    Hi there, You’ve performed a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and in my opinion suggest to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this site.

  49. Sal says:

    Terrific blog!

  50. Daniel says:

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your site. You have some really good posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Cheers!

  51. Philomena says:

    This is very fascinating, You’re a very professional blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to in search of extra of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks

  52. Danelle says:

    Good way of explaining, and fastidious piece of writing to get facts concerning my presentation topic, which i am going to convey in university.

  53. Maya says:

    Thanks for some other informative web site. Where else may just I get that kind of info written in such a perfect approach? I have a mission that I’m simply now running on, and I have been on the glance out for such info.

  54. Wilton says:

    Hey there, You have done an incredible job. I will certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this website.

  55. Gretchen says:

    I’m more than happy to discover this website. I need to to thank you for ones time for this fantastic read!! I definitely liked every part of it and i also have you book-marked to look at new stuff on your blog.

Leave a Reply

